Facebook User Devina Dediva Finally Apologizes Via Twitter, However…

There is probably no doubt that Facebook user Devina DeDiva’s name ranks high on top searches after the Miss World pageant on September 28, 2013; that is because of her derogatory and rude remarks directed at Miss Megan Young, a Filipina, who recently won the Miss World crown.

As we recall, Dediva wrote on Facebook:

“Miss Philippines is Miss World? What a joke! I did not know those maids have anything else in them Ha Ha Ha”

“They (Filipinos) r poor, smelly from cleaning toilets & uneducated”

“They (Filipinos) are less privileged everywhere! M surprise one can win. What a joke those people cleaning our toilets won miss world.”

” … they probably have a soft spot for those ‘easy’ girls.”

Reports have it that Devina DeDiva, whose real name is Devina Sharma, made a Twitter account to express her apologies to Miss Young, and also to Filipinos for the derogatory remarks she made after Miss Young won at the recently held pageant in Bali, Indonesia.

She Tweeted:

“Im so sorry @meganbata and to all the Filipinos out there. Sorry. I don’t have a twitter account so I made one just to show my apology.” – @devinadediva666A

To those with forgiving hearts, her tweeted apology would seem acceptable at ‘face’ value. It would have sealed the matter once and for all, especially with her following tweets to back her apology.

“Please show me filipinos are willing to forgive someone. That’s all I want. Again, I’m sorry..” – @devinadediva666

“I over think things. I underestimate people. I make mistakes. I regret some things I’ve done. I’m not perfect. No one is.” – @devinadediva666

“Thanks for the filipinos who forgiven me and I’m sorry to those who hates me. I’m sorry again.” – @devinadediva666

“I feel so disgusted. My grandmom is taking care by a filipino nanny. She was so good and kind. “ – @devinadediva666

“I already moved on abt what happened. So I’ll stop here and gotta have a new life.” – @devinadediva666

(Photo Credit: Modelsorg)
However, it appears that other tweets from the same account somehow contradicted the ‘apology tweets’ she allegedly released:

“Haters gonna hate but I still hate @meganbata for winning the Miss World!”– @devinadediva666

“F**k you Philippines! I love you India!”– @devinadediva666

“You are dirty. All filipino is dirty.”– @devinadediva666

“@meganbataDirty. Yuk” – @devinadediva666

‘”Hating me won’t ever make you look good. Now shut up” – @devinadediva666

Whether it’s someone posing as Sharma or not, we have to wait for verification. However, an apology in public would probably be a better gesture to bring closure for many people following the issue, and Miss Sharma as well.

Source 1

Source 2

[Read 50,480 times, with 48,449 visits today]
TAGS: apology, devina dediva, devina sharma, filipino, megan young, Philippines

One thought on “Facebook User Devina Dediva Finally Apologizes Via Twitter, However…

  1. For ms dediva,,, hope you will learn for your self….we have the same cloude and walking the same of foot….

Leave a Reply

